Helping you set your site on the right web hosting provider.

Web Hosting Reviews

Katie Mccray
June 08, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Wonderful Service. A+. I have received an email to verify the contact information and registration on my domain name. I was helped by David on their live chat service, he guided me to the correct location and I was able to update everything without any troubles.

FatCow www.fatcow.com

Based on 45 Reviews
Astrid Toft
June 08, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Having an account with 1&1 sometimes can be quite an annoying and problematic experience. However, there are times that the company shines; and others that is a huge pitfall. I'm honestly not sure what to mark them as, a good, bad, or mediocre.

1&1 Internet www.1and1.com

Based on 48 Reviews
Trevor Parr
June 07, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

They actually are a really decent web hoster when it comes to setting up ecommerce sites. I've been hosting my WooCommerce script with them and its really been easy to setup and get up and running. They told me that I needed a Dedicated IP, which I had to buy... which was extra, but after that.. the rest was all included in the price.

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews
Marcela Gaos
June 07, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I don't understand how and why 1&1 is still alive, but I guess, it helps that they are part of the government. The service isn't bad, the support sucks, and the dedication to customer support is non-existent. I really don't know what else to say in this moment about them. They want to respond or at least they say they do... but it takes forever. It's like the entire support group needs to be redone... in my view. Then again Yahoo was the same!

1&1 Internet www.1and1.com

Based on 48 Reviews
Jimm McDonald
June 06, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Their VPS is killer, the speed and I/O throughput is just fantastic. The disks that they are running seem to be mega fast, because my site loads like instantly and its always online. When I did have an issue with my VPS, they just showed me how to fix it and I was backup online in literally like 10 mins. Step-by-Step says and extremely helpful; Im happy to have them in my life!

SiteGround www.siteground.com

Based on 75 Reviews
Herbert Podlezl
June 06, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

For the most part I have enjoyed my hosting with Greengeeks UNTLI I had to cancel my service. When I brought up an issue, person from green geeks was brewed in a crush with me by email. Instead of acknowledging my problem he just copied and pasted parts of the service agreement. It's not that what he said wasn't true, it's that he was so aggressive in the way he handled the matter. There will be no compromise about a refund infieles. Because of this experience I would not recommend green geeks as my first choice.

GreenGeeks www.greengeeks.com

Based on 89 Reviews
Sanja Matas
June 05, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Superb technical support, the technicians that I was speaking with always provided me with clear and concise answers to all my questions. I constantly in the follow up survey have given them high marks. Really lovely team and always a pleasure to deal with.

Web Hosting HUB www.webhostinghub.com

Based on 98 Reviews
Kris
June 04, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

They are the best that I've seen so far; if you compare their customer service to others like; HostGator, Site5, SiteGround, InMotion Hosting has it miles better than everyone else. Others, just rely on their pre-existing knowledgeable write-ups, where as with InMotionHosting, you actually get real-person help and they actually care about how it is.

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews
Ivan Varela
June 04, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

When it comes to working with control panels, its something that has to be spot on. However, in the case of 1&1 it really isn't, the interface is cumbersome and complicated to manage... certainly not their most shinning moment, that I can assure you of. Apart from that, their service is quite decent and works well. Support is another topic, but we'll leave that apart.

1&1 Internet www.1and1.com

Based on 48 Reviews
Allen
June 04, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

They were a pretty decent company until we saw EIG take them over. Once that happened, the rest is pretty much history. Everything went downhill and HostGator become 1/2 of the company it was previously. The company was amazing and had excellent support, then when they moved all the servers to Utah... well that was sorta the end.

HostGator www.hostgator.com

Based on 69 Reviews
Niko T.
June 03, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

GreenGeeks has been hosting my website for almost 6 years and I have been very satisfied with their work. In the beginning the server I was on began to get Busy but I was moved to a new server. Without needing to ask the pre-formants since I was moved has always been good. I also just have to be moved to their new data center in Amsterdam I am based in Europe. The move went without any problems and the service there have been outstanding.

GreenGeeks www.greengeeks.com

Based on 89 Reviews
Terry K.
June 02, 2024
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

In Motion Hosting has literally everything you could ask for, regardless if your a webmaster (like me) or a novice, they seem to have everything under one roof, I even got a free SSL certificate from them when I signed up. I can only say that I had one slight problem with downtime, but apart from that... nothing else really. While it was quite annoying at the moment, their service has been spectacular since.

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews

Write Your Own Review

Have something to say about a particular web hosting provider?We'd love to hear about it and we're more than confident that our webmasters would so too. To help the web hosting community separate the best web hosting providers from the rest, please feel free to click on the "Submit Your Review" and tell us your thoughts and experiences.

Submit Your Review



Subscribe to our newsletter

Error, please enter a correct email.

Successfully subscribed, please check your email.