Helping you set your site on the right web hosting provider.

Web Hosting Reviews

Alisson
May 11, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Green Geeks support DSO and phpSUEXEC which allows PHP to be run as CGI, his has really helped me, as its allowed me to pick and choose the version of PHP that I'd like to apply. That's not even starting speaking about their support team, which are incredible. Every time I reach out to them, its nothing but a pleasure to work with them. They are really a fantastic team of people, they help me solve most of my problems within mins, while I may have been struggling with them for hours. Really a great resource is their support department.

GreenGeeks www.greengeeks.com

Based on 89 Reviews
Nicky Martinez
May 11, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I have been struggling with trying to get the website error solved, all over the internet, blogs, forums, etc... so finally I just said enough is enough, let me ask my web hosting provider (I was sure they were going to tell me its out of our support scope). Instead, what I got was was completely different, they solved the issue and sent me the fix when they replied to the email.

FatCow www.fatcow.com

Based on 45 Reviews
Rene Osborne
May 11, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I've been a customer of HostGator for approximately 15 years, and in that time, I've seen quite a few shows with them, both good and bad. I've seen them having a fantastic uptime and I've seen them constantly being offline. Either way, we've built a history together. However, their latest stunt has made me very upset, the prices went up $30! Im not even sure as to why... the service hasn't improved, they have not updated the servers... can't really find an explanation.

HostGator www.hostgator.com

Based on 69 Reviews
Leah McFarland
May 10, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I would like to express my profound gratitude to In Motion Hosting, they really have tremendous value in my eyes. I've always had a host that didn't treat me well, it was either because of outages, server problems, or something else so its really been a great luck to find these chaps!

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews
Eva
May 10, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Have been meaning to leave a review for this web hosting company forever. So finally the time has come! Today is the day! So having been with InterServer for 3 years now, I can say that they are a company of organization, structure and dedication. They are courteous with their client (tested by myself), they do provide notifications of any major upcoming updates or upgrades or service impacting things... and they do make sure you hear about it weeks and days and hours in advance!

Their support team is one of the best that I've ever seen; the reply times to my messages have been about 15 mins more or less; and the replies where of things that I could try that were focused on solving my problem rather than just sending something random to try.

InterServer www.interserver.net

Based on 69 Reviews
Freya
May 09, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

My partner and I have used HostPapa to host our family website, always had really great service, no downtime, helpful and friendly staff, when I was creating emails addresses for my family members. Highly recommended web hosted! A+++++++++++

HostPapa www.hostpapa.com

Based on 87 Reviews
Ana Powell
May 09, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Had some problems on getting things setup initially, but after the first little run... things started to work and quite well. Their customer support really helped me tremendously; between their fast responses and problem solving troubleshooting, I was able to get my LAMP stack finally under full control. The service also has 100% uptime and that makes life really excellent. I'm so happy that I have them. \ Thanks!

Arvixe www.arvixe.com

Based on 35 Reviews
Gofreid
May 09, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

The only thing that they can do right is charge you at the end of the month or hosting cycle for the services that they offer. Otherwise... forget it. They have no clue about anything or ability to do anything right. So keep away from them at all costs, they are expensive and annoying as shit. love them or hate them is what I'm starting to see what other people are saying. In my case, it's been I HATE them. Moving to another web hosting company shortly!

iPage www.ipage.com

Based on 42 Reviews
Chris Ledger
May 08, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I've had tried to sync my home directory with my ftp client and instead it deleted all my directories (including the sub ones too!). I got in contact with support; they got all my stuff restored (at no extra charge) and solved the inital problem and they did it super fast. wicked big smile on my face!!!!!!!

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews
Elliot G
May 08, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Found GreenGeeks.com when I was looking for a new web hosting plan for my WordPress blog. Since then I've had what is seaming amazing experience with their support, their support well... let me just get started, their support has helped me with everything, from one-click installs, to getting my wordpress account up and running, to keeping it updated, to everything. They really have been fantastic about it.

Another thing that is really important to me is the fact that they provide daily backups and an actual SLA that I can always keep an eye on and charge them a free month of service if they go below that threshold! Love that feature that they offer.

GreenGeeks www.greengeeks.com

Based on 89 Reviews
Jay Ritolli
May 07, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Our first couple of websites seem to be loading mega fast and always running well. The customer service support and tech guys have been there for my every wim. Chats are answered faily quickly and im happy we choose this web hosting plan. We have more sites that we plan to move to inmotionhosting. I would highly recommend them and their services to anyone even if your new

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews
Tony
May 07, 2021
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

HostPaPa's three year web hosting deal is of great value and their 24x7 US support is very helpful when getting new websites up and running. I also really appreciate that they are using green energy to power themselves, or at least to offset the emissions that are pushed out into nature.

HostPapa www.hostpapa.com

Based on 87 Reviews

Write Your Own Review

Have something to say about a particular web hosting provider?We'd love to hear about it and we're more than confident that our webmasters would so too. To help the web hosting community separate the best web hosting providers from the rest, please feel free to click on the "Submit Your Review" and tell us your thoughts and experiences.

Submit Your Review



Subscribe to our newsletter

Error, please enter a correct email.

Successfully subscribed, please check your email.