Helping you set your site on the right web hosting provider.

Web Hosting Reviews

Jenny di Matteo
November 16, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Price is a little high when your starting a website from scratch, as I am starting... on a shoe string budget. However, the quality is definitely worth it. They have this one-click auto installer, I think its called fantastico or something similar and I can install over 200 scripts with a few simple clicks... it comes in very useful for me... as I plan on running a few blogs and Wikis on the same hosting account.

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews
Knox Burgess
November 15, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I would say that they are a well rounded and quite solid company. Any customer service requests that I make end up getting solved... maybe not instantly, but they do get solved. Im sorta glad with their service even though that everyone else wants to kick and knock it around a bit. I think they are worth the while.

1&1 Internet www.1and1.com

Based on 48 Reviews
Layla
November 15, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I was downloading my /home/ directory or at least trying to do rsync and ended up accidentally deleting my /home/ directory entirely. That caused my entire website to crash and had to contact their support. Unlike most web hosting companies, they relied within 15 mins and got my /home/ directory restored from their daily backup.. and my site reappeared again. I'm really thankful that I have their support and that they are part of my web team. They deserve a warm hug and a huge bottle of wine!

InterServer www.interserver.net

Based on 69 Reviews
Andy
November 14, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

InMotion has been my online partner for years; why, you may ask, and I'll tell you. They are bloody amazing, their service is wicked fast and solid. They have been very reliable in terms of their uptime and their customer service, which I have to admit is second to none. Bloody amazing deal for $20/mo, (practically nothing).

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews
Layla
November 14, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Typically a web hosting provider cares about their web hosting customers, but since they switch happened from Brent to EIG the entire thing just went pear shaped. My old HostGator was perfect and always kept things online and working... and there was literally no delays and etc. Nowadays; its been all like up and down, for example, at the moment. The site has been down for hours.

HostGator www.hostgator.com

Based on 69 Reviews
Mrs. Nielsen
November 13, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

iPage is very affordable and very reasonably priced. They reply to me normally within 15 mins of any question that I sent. Their support group recently updated to PHP7 and they had an outage for 5 mins only... but we were notified in advance, like weeks in advance. Really happy with them so far.

iPage www.ipage.com

Based on 42 Reviews
Maxi
November 12, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

InMotion Hosting; a fantastic ISP. I have had my accounts with them for about a year now. Their staff is very polite, quite fast, and always finds a way to fix the problem that you're having. These guys are really really great, I will never use another ISP apart from this one. I love them, thank you for such a wonderful service.

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews
Dani
November 12, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Im in the process of starting a new craft-based web business and Inmotionhosting.com has been given excellent ratings online. I have two domains at the moment, both resolving to the same web hosting account. As I was in the process of setting things up, I submitted a couple of tickets, thinking that it would be a little bit before I got a reply. However, the support reply was almost instant and correct. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a web provider.

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews
Marlien
November 11, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Having used Softaculous and Fantastico, I've found that they are probably the most impressive auto installers in the market. Web Hosting Hub has both of them; not only that, they also keep them updated so... within a couple of days after the initial release, they are available. Love that... saves me a TON of time having to update everything. What a cost savings!

Web Hosting HUB www.webhostinghub.com

Based on 98 Reviews
Joan
November 09, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

1&1 = bullshit. I recently became an admin of a couple of websites that are connected to this crappy provider. The support replies are useless and deficient; the service is decent, hard to admin, but decent. The email service is really great though; but apart from that blah. So its a mixed bag in a sense, they are cumbersome and complex, but they have excellent performance. Which is more important to you... you have to decide.

1&1 Internet www.1and1.com

Based on 48 Reviews
Kieran Holmes
November 07, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I had no choice but to move to GreenGeeks as my web hosting provider was going out of business. Unfortunately, I had like 15 days to move my site before their service was to be shutoff. As such, I ran into GreenGeeks. With their free account migration service, I got my websites moved... and the part that was surprising to me... was the fact that they moved 35 cPanel accounts for nothing, not even a penny... that in my book is worth a tremendous amount.

GreenGeeks www.greengeeks.com

Based on 89 Reviews
Aiden Barr
November 07, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I have been using image for several years now, their uptime and level of support is just amazing. They are both fast and friendly. I really didn't have any troubles finding everything that they recommended to assist resolved via their support articles; which included a security update from Joomla!

iPage www.ipage.com

Based on 42 Reviews

Write Your Own Review

Have something to say about a particular web hosting provider?We'd love to hear about it and we're more than confident that our webmasters would so too. To help the web hosting community separate the best web hosting providers from the rest, please feel free to click on the "Submit Your Review" and tell us your thoughts and experiences.

Submit Your Review



Subscribe to our newsletter

Error, please enter a correct email.

Successfully subscribed, please check your email.