Helping you set your site on the right web hosting provider.

Web Hosting Reviews

Joan Butler
October 22, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

They have a great relationship between cost and service. When I had some problems, I always received good and fast support. There were no ifs or buts, just reliable and honest support. I also have to comment on the extras, which are plentiful and provide me with a sense of comfort.

WebHostingPad www.webhostingpad.com

Based on 55 Reviews
Alex Avery
October 22, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Their customer service is quite unbearable. Its like half the time they don't know what they are talking about and the other half the time they are saying nonsense. I had to call them so many times to get the website up and running, that I was thinking it was like David vs. Goliath. They are probably one of the worst web hosting companies that I've had the pleasure of working with.

1&1 Internet www.1and1.com

Based on 48 Reviews
Eva Pareja
October 22, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Really didn't take me too long to dump them; why? I purchased a dedicated server form them and trying for hours to install cPanel. When it gets to 85% it got a fatal error; so I called customer support. They came back and were extremely rude... So finally, I found out that they don't offer ROOT access on a dedicated server!

1&1 Internet www.1and1.com

Based on 48 Reviews
Reuben
October 22, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Using the account with HostGator since 2007; there has never been a major problem really. I've tried other web hosting companies, but I couldn't find one that was as good as HG.

HostGator www.hostgator.com

Based on 69 Reviews
Ben Stewart
October 21, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Been with web hosting hub for almost a year now, and I've been very happy with them. Their support team has always been very helpful and speaking with them via the live chat channel has greatly reduced my worries about how I should try to resolve things.

Web Hosting HUB www.webhostinghub.com

Based on 98 Reviews
Jovani R
October 20, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

GREEN HOST!!!!!! love that about them, the fact that they are green and that they are doing things possible and not so much to provide us with a service that is eco-friendly. Am proud to host with them, since they have excellent uptime too... Not speaking about their awesome website builder that has saved me a couple of times... given the fact that I have no understanding of coding.

GreenGeeks www.greengeeks.com

Based on 89 Reviews
Amy Hamilton
October 19, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Poor customer service, I had a problem even trying to get signed up; they like were literally unhelpful in getting setup. I signed up, then my account failed to be created, so I left it there. Next day, I contacted the support group and they said you should have received a refund. I didn't; so I contacted their support again... finally did though. Terrible support.

1&1 Internet www.1and1.com

Based on 48 Reviews
Florencia
October 19, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

After another amazing major crash, I decided to move my website to another web hosting provider. When the server crashes we're offline for numerous hours; although I have a low traffic site, its annoying when the website is offline... especially when your paying for it. They can be problematic when it comes to transferring your domain as it takes 120 days for the domain name to be released from them!

WebHostingPad www.webhostingpad.com

Based on 55 Reviews
Tony B.
October 18, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

siteground.com's main focus, if you ask me seems to be that their support team. They really put a lot of focus into that group, you can see it... just look at their extensive knowledgeable and all the support related materials that they offer. Their uptime is just another example of reliability and stability. I have been with them now going on three years, and I just find that their service is terrific, my site is always loading fast and is reliable. That's all I can ask for, so if you ask me; they are worth every penny.

SiteGround www.siteground.com

Based on 75 Reviews
Aiyana Patel
October 18, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

Great price and plenty of extras, is what I believe makes for an excellent web hosting provider. Whenever I need support (which ih my case, happens to be often) I've never had to wait for long for a resolution to the issue. The issue is always resolved quickly and efficiently. Very good people and very knowledgeable.

iPage www.ipage.com

Based on 42 Reviews
Caden Davies
October 18, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

BlueHost has served me well for the last 4 years and I've honestly had very little problems with them. They have hosted both my personal and business web hosting accounts (on different servers) but within the BlueHost ecosystem. I've never had any issues or problems, when I did, I literally called them up and they got it solved almost literally right away. The price in my mind is fair and affordable for business and home users.

BlueHost www.bluehost.com

Based on 58 Reviews
John McElberfield
October 17, 2018
Customer Support
Software/Features
Uptime & Reliability
Price

I just asked inmotion about my MediaWiki site. I had to wait less than a min to get help; they were very informative and Ican helped answer all my questions. I didn't even need to request any additional details as after the call, they showed me the knowledgebase filled with articles relating to MediaWiki so I could resolve the questions myself.

InMotion Hosting www.inmotionhosting.com

Based on 194 Reviews

Write Your Own Review

Have something to say about a particular web hosting provider?We'd love to hear about it and we're more than confident that our webmasters would so too. To help the web hosting community separate the best web hosting providers from the rest, please feel free to click on the "Submit Your Review" and tell us your thoughts and experiences.

Submit Your Review



Subscribe to our newsletter

Error, please enter a correct email.

Successfully subscribed, please check your email.